Alexander Wang x H&M

 alexander-wang-hm-600

TODAY is the day the anticipated Alexander Wang collaboration was released with H&M! Europe in particular was all abuzz around H&M locations as they waited hours in line to get some new Wang. Some people waited literally overnight just to get some clothing from this fashion line. By midday, most of the cheaper accessories were gone and honestly, many were slightly angry.

This particular collection is urban themed, in all black. Additionally, lots of athletic gear is introduced. One of the objects introduced in the line were boxing gloves. I found that to be extremely random, and while they look cool, I do not see the point. It seems one of the most popular articles of clothing is a grey sweater with Wang printed in CAPS on it. I personally wanted to get either the scuba-wear hoodie or sweatshirt, and the mesh t-shirt but again, everything was sold out online by the time I got on. Additionally, the site was getting lagged due to the sheer amount of people accessing it.

6104_sl_706_ol

Personally, I find this collection uninteresting. There were some interesting choices such as the texture, but I feel they were not used to their full potential. Additionally, the color pallet of black on black bores me. Most of us have enough dark and dreary clothing for the winter and I think some fun prints and colors would have made this launch way more appealing. I would still buy something if it was not sold out; I just wish it was slightly more interesting and a tad more reasonably priced.

item0.rendition.slideshowVertical.alex-wang-hm-lookbook-opener

http://www.wwd.com/fashion-news/fashion-features/wang-line-hits-hm-in-europe-8023209?module=hp-hero-topstories

Leave a comment